Are you enjoying the extensions? Did you like the support? Help others decide.

Leave a review

question-circle Not load CSS?

More
9 years 4 months ago #3940 by dbrat
Not load CSS? was created by dbrat
Hi Olivier,

Amazing plugin! I'm just getting started with it, but have 2 questions.

#1) Is there a way to not load any .css files? Some built in tags have !important attached which makes it hard to overwrite. And my theme does a lot of the responsive handling already (yootheme) which conflicts with some static image dimensions.

It would be real handy if all the CSS was handled by my template file.

#2) What's the best practice for altering the output beyond what the settings can do? Would it be adding a new Module Layout in the /tmpl/ folder & selecting it as an Alternative Layout in the module settings? ie: If you look at my current homepage , near the bottom are 3 rows of articles, labeled "Crowdsourcing", "Open Innovation" & "Crowdfunding." I only show the image & description of the 1st item. Then just the headline of #2 & #3.

I was able to recreate this look on my test site using a new file (/tmpl/mystyle.php). Is that the best practice?

Thanks Olivier,
-David

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
9 years 4 months ago #3942 by admin
Replied by admin on topic Not load CSS?
Hello David,

first of all, thank you!
Now for your questions:

1- There is no way to prevent the CSS files from the module to load (unless you hack the code). I am planning on revamping the module early January and will work on better CSS management (caching and simpler styles mostly). A lot of the styles are created 'on-the-fly' from the parameters set in the module, so I hardly see a possibility to avoid any CSS to load.

I agree the '!important' keyword makes it hard to overwrite and I always try and avoid it. That will also be one of the features I will be working on in the module 'cleaning'.