New Starting with jQuery Easy Profiles v2.2, it becomes very easy to upgrade from the free plugin jQuery Easy.
Due to the way the profiles version works, when you upgrade and as long as jQuery Easy is enabled, you will end up with:

  • all jQuery Easy settings transferred to the jQuery Easy Profiles plugin (only if the free plugin was used site-wide),
  • or all jQuery Easy settings transferred to a published jQuery Easy Profile module instance (only if the free plugin was used in specific areas of the site),
  • the jQuery Easy Profiles plugin enabled,
  • the jQuery Easy plugin disabled.

The transfer should be seamless and you should not have any disturbance on the public side of the site.

Note that there is no direct path to upgrade from the free plugin prior tojQuery Easy Profiles v2.2.

In that case, make sure the free plugin jQuery Easy is disabled and that the new plugin jQuery Easy Profiles is enabled. You can use the free plugin as reference of the previous implementation.